30 day blog challenge…update

Ok, so I set myself a challenge to post a blog every single day for the next 30 days starting January 16th. So now, I’m just over a week in and I’ve earned a few more followers and very gratefully lots a new likes.

I promised fresh, interesting, engaging content but I have to admit, I’m now having a bit of a writer’s block. It’s not that I don’t have ideas for a post. I’ve got them. A lot of them! But much like Its A Mummy and Baby Life commented, I often end up starting several blog posts at once and then losing sight of the one I want to finish.

Upcoming ideas include exploring the topic of growing up as a British Indian, whether romance and feminism can co-exist, the things have changed most in me as a person since becoming a Yummy Mummy, and finally getting round to completing ’10 facts about me!’ So there’s a snippet of what’s to come, but what for now?

I’d like to dedicate this post to the bloggers I’ve really enjoyed reading content from this week. Here’s to insightful, engaging and uplifting content. Keep blogging bloggers!

This post is heartfelt and inspirational- Go girl! http://lifebeyondmommy.com/2016/01/20/that-time-i-almost-died/

Warm and uplifting- it will leave you drifting (see what I did there?) Rhyming with Wine- I’ll leave the rhyming to you…https://rhymingwithwine.wordpress.com/2016/01/25/the-many-meanings-of-mmmuuhh/

I felt like I lived the full experience of the Family Travel Show after reading about Bella’s experience! I can’t wait to book my ticket for next year. Read all abut it at http://dearmummyblog.com/2016/01/25/the-family-travel-show-2/

If you want to set yourself social media goals but don’t know where to start- this post is for you! http://www.mummyandbabylife.com/blog-and-social-media-goals-2016/

 

 

2 Comments

  1. rhymingwithwine says:

    Thank you very much for the shout out lovely! Good luck with your 30 day challenge and I’ll look forward to reading more from you and your other recommendations.

    Dawn x

    Like

  2. Thanks so much for sharing! It means a lot to me!

    Like

Leave a Comment